And ten more on the way to the final of Eurovision

This Thursday, 18 countries competed in the second semifinal of the 64th edition of the Eurovision Song Contest. Albania, Austria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Croatia, Denmark, Holland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Northern Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Norway, Romania, Russia, Sweden, and Switzerland faced each other to be one of the 26 countries that will compete in the final.

The ten chosen tonight are: Northern Macedonia (Tamara Todevska, Proud), Holland (Duncan Laurence, ‘Arcade’), Albania (Jonida Maliqi, ‘Ktheju tokës’), Sweden (John Lundvik,’ Too Late for Love ”), Russia (Sergey Lazarev, ‘Scream’), Azerbaijan (Chingiz Mustafayev, ‘Truth’), Denmark (Leonora, Love Is Forever), Switzerland (Luca Hänni, ‘She Got Me’ ‘Spirit in the Sky’) and Malta (Michela Pace, ‘Chameleon’).

The first semifinal took place on the night of Tuesday, May 14 and was attended by the representatives of 17 countries. Ten were selected to join the ‘big five’ – France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and the United Kingdom – and to the host country (Israel) already booked for the final, unfortunately, Portugal, represented by Conan Osiris with the song ‘Cell Phones’ was not one of them. Cyprus, Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Belarus, Serbia, Australia, Iceland, Estonia, Greece, and San Marino were chosen.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four + 5 =

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Portugalinews is an informative site that we hope will be to your liking, being our only source of income the advertising that is displayed on its pages, if you like the site, please switch off the adblocker, and see the advertising, helping our advertisers, help us to continue, to give you news, events, videos, photos and tips, thank you.