banner-spotlightmotor sportsportugalSports

Armindo Araújo is the first national rally champion

Armindo Araújo (Hyundai i20 R5) is a virtual rally champion and has now become the first to win the title five times, thanks to the abandonment of Ricardo Teodósio in the Algarve Rally, the ninth and final event of the championship.

Armindo Araújo can already celebrate the ‘penta’ after Ricardo Teodósio was forced to leave when he was leading the rally due to problems with the Skoda Fabia engine R5 during the passage by Monchique, the last classification of the morning.

Armindo Araújo, in the year of returning to the national championship, from which he has been away for five years, becomes the pilot with more titles of Portuguese rally champion, surpassing Carlos Bica and Joaquim Santos, both with four.

The Santo Tirso rider still holds the title of Group N (Production) World Champion.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen − 13 =

Back to top button
Translate / Traduzir »
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Portugalinews is an informative site that we hope will be to your liking, being our only source of income the advertising that is displayed on its pages, if you like the site, please switch off the adblocker, and see the advertising, helping our advertisers, help us to continue, to give you news, events, videos, photos and tips, thank you.