CR7, Figo and Eusébio candidates for France Football’s “Dream Team”

France Football magazine will not deliver the Golden Ball this year, due to the pandemic, so it instead opened the vote with a view to the election of the “Dream Team”, that is, the best ‘eleven’ in history, whose candidates ended this Monday, being presented.

All told, Portugal has a total of three representatives in this race: Cristiano Ronaldo, for the left-wing position, Luís Figo, for the right-wing position, and finally, Eusébio, for the center-forward position.

The final choice will be based on the vote of Internet users – which is already taking place through the official platforms of the publication – and 170 journalists around the world, who will assemble this ‘dream team’ in a 3x4x3.


  • Goalkeeper: Gordan Banks, Gianluigi BuffonIker CasillasSepp MaierManuer Neuer, Thomas Nkono, Peter Schmeichel, Edwin van der Sar, Lev Yachine e Dino Zoff;


  • Right side: Giuseppe BergomiCafu, Carlos Alberto, Djalma Santos, Claudio Gentile, Manfred KaltzPhilipp LahmWim SuurbierLilian Thuram e Berti Vogts;


  • Central defense: Franco Baresi, Franz Beckenbauer, Fabio Cannavaro, Marcel Desailly, Ronald Koeman, Bobby Moore, Daniel Passarella, Mathias SammerGaetano Scirea e Sergio Ramos;


  • Left-back: Andreas Brehme, Paul Breitner, Antonio CabriniGiacinto Facchetti, Junior, Ruud Krol, Paolo Maldini, Marcelo, Nilton Santos e Roberto Carlos;


  • Defensive midfielders: Jozsef Bozsik, Sergio BusquetsDidi, Paulo Roberto Falcao, Steven GerrardGerson, Pep Guardiola, Josef MasopustLothar Matthäus, Johan Neeskens, Andrea Pirlo, Fernando Redondo, Frank RijkaardBernd Schuster, Clarence Seedorf, Luis Suarez, Marco Tardelli, Jean TiganaXabi Alonso e Xavi;


  • Attacking midfielders: Roberto Baggio, Bobby Charlton, Alfredo Di Stefano, Enzo Francescoli, Ruud Gullit, Gheorghe Hagi, Andrés Iniesta, Raymond Kopa, Laszlo Kubala, Diego Maradona, Alessandro Mazzola, Pelé, Michel Platini, Ferenc Puskas, Gianni Rivera, Juan Alberto Schiaffino, Socrates, Francesco Totti, Zico e Zinédine Zidane;


  • Right-winger: David Beckham, George Best, Samuel Eto’o, Luis Figo, GarrinchaJairzinho, Kevin Keegan, Stanley Matthews, Lionel Messi e Arjen Robben;


  • Forward: Dennis Bergkamp, Johan Cruyff, Kenny Dalglish, Eusébio, Sandor KocsisGerd MüllerRomario, Ronaldo, Marco Van Basten e George Weah;


  • Left-winger: Oleg Blokhine, Cristiano Ronaldo, Dragan Dzajic, Ryan Giggs, Thierry Henry, Rivaldo, Rivelino, Ronaldinho, Karl-Heinz Rummenigge e Hristo Stoïtchkov.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine + sixteen =

Back to top button
Translate / Traduzir »
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Portugalinews is an informative site that we hope will be to your liking, being our only source of income the advertising that is displayed on its pages, if you like the site, please switch off the adblocker, and see the advertising, helping our advertisers, help us to continue, to give you news, events, videos, photos and tips, thank you.