D.A.M.A’s new album hits stores and digital platforms today

The new D.A.M.A album, “Sozinhos à Chuva” arrives today in stores and digital platforms.

The fourth record of the group’s originals includes the participation of Bárbara Bandeira, Carolina Deslandes, Ivo Lucas, Lutz, Mike 11, Nelson Freitas and T-Rex. “Sozinhos à Chuva” features 12 new themes and was produced by BloBlip Studios and Meoli, mixed by Rodrigo Crespo and Michael ‘Mic’ Ferreira, and mastered by Michael ‘Mic’ Ferreira.

«(…) We were away for a year and a half but always making songs. And on a trip to Brazil, in February 2019, we met again and felt again what made us form a band when we were teenagers and what made us want to create songs bigger than us. Our purpose.

We decided then that our fourth original work could not be just a set of songs. We felt the need to impose ourselves another challenge and to create a musical work to be heard without interruption, from the first to the last track; a sound and emotional journey that fills our souls and gives meaning to what we do.

We planned to return in force in 2020, to release one song a month, starting in January, and in April to unveil the entire trip, the complete album. We launched ‘Tento’, ‘Um Bocado’, ‘Ela’ and ‘Oh No’.

However, 2020 proved to be full of ‘surprises’ and it came to show us that we don’t control everything around us, and that what we take for granted can be taken away overnight.”
– D.A.M.A

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine − four =

Back to top button
Translate / Traduzir »
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Portugalinews is an informative site that we hope will be to your liking, being our only source of income the advertising that is displayed on its pages, if you like the site, please switch off the adblocker, and see the advertising, helping our advertisers, help us to continue, to give you news, events, videos, photos and tips, thank you.