FC Porto is the new national champion after winning against Sporting

FC Porto won the classic with Sporting 2-0 and became the national champion. Danilo and Marega scored the goals of the match.

Sérgio Conceição bet on an eleven with Danilo Pereira, Loum and Luis Díaz and called Fábio Vieira to the title. At Sporting, Borja took the place of the suspended Acuña and Matheus Nunes relegated Doumbia to the bench.

Knowing the SC Braga draw, Sporting entered the game very strongly and in the first minute Sporar introduced the ball into the goal, but was marked out of play.

Image: FC Porto

At 12 ‘Fábio Vieira made an excellent pass for Luis Díaz’s clearance in the heart of the area, Maximiano still saved the first shot, but dropped the ball and the Colombian finished. The referee considered that Luis Díaz dominated the ball with his arm before the first shot.

With this result, FC Porto is ranked first with 79 points, eight more than Benfica. Sporting occupies the third position with 59 points, two more than SC Braga.

Image: FC Porto

It is the 29th national champion title for the blue and white club, the fifth in the decade and the 21st of the Pinto da Costa era, elected president in April 1982. Benfica has 37 titles and reached seven points advantage in the classification when the 8 of February played in the Dragon.

At this time, with Moreirense and SC Braga missing, FC Porto can still be proud of having the best attack of the competition (66 goals, one more than Benfica) and the best defense (19 goals conceded), in addition to having the largest number of wins (25), less draws (4) and also defeats (3).

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!