othersthings to do

Gulbenkian Orchestra | Coimbra

Convent of San Francisco

Under the direction of Lorenzo Viotti, one of the most promising young maestros of today, the Gulbenkian Orchestra presents a program dedicated to two major names in the history of Russian music. Violin Concerto # 2, one of the last orders made to Sergei Prokofiev before his definitive return to the Soviet Union, will be interpreted by the exciting and versatile Spanish guitarist Leticia Moreno, who captivates the public and critics with his natural charisma and virtuosity. In the second part we will listen to Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky’s monumental Symphony No. 5, which became one of his most popular creations.

Gulbenkian Orchestra
Lorenzo Viotti Maestro
Leticia Moreno Violino

Sergei Prokofiev
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra no. 2, op. 63

Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky
Symphony No. 5, in E minor, op. 64

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 + four =

Back to top button
Translate »
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Portugalinews is an informative site that we hope will be to your liking, being our only source of income the advertising that is displayed on its pages, if you like the site, please switch off the adblocker, and see the advertising, helping our advertisers, help us to continue, to give you news, events, videos, photos and tips, thank you.