The social network is launching in Portugal the privacy management tool “Manage Activity”, which will allow users to archive and delete publications. The goal is to allow better management of Facebook presence, with the functionality to be first launched in the mobile version.
The functionality of archiving on Facebook is indicated to remove content that the user does not want others to see on the social network but wants to keep for himself.
“Manage Activity” also allows you to remove publications, which are sent to the trash, where they remain for 30 days before they are permanently deleted. During that period, the user can delete or make the content public again.
To facilitate this management of publications, the resource also allows viewing and managing various contents simultaneously. The functionality also includes filters that allow searching for specific content.