Three Portuguese in the Ballon D’Or race

Cristiano Ronaldo, Bernardo Silva, and João Félix among the nominees for the award of best footballer of the year of France Football.

France Football unveiled this Monday the final list of the 30 candidates to win the Golden Ball, an annual award that distinguishes the best footballer of the year. Among the nominees, we highlight the presence of three Portuguese players, Cristiano Ronaldo, Bernardo Silva and João Félix, and the absence of the current holder of the trophy, Croatian Luka Modric.

These are the 30 candidates for the 2019 Ballon D’Or achievement:

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City)
Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
Alisson (Liverpool)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal)
Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Frenkie de Jong (Barcelona)
Matthijs of Ligt (Ajax/Juventus)
Roberto Firmino (Liverpool)
Antoine Griezmann (Barcelona)
Eden Hazard (Real Madrid)
João Félix (Atletico Madrid)
Kalidou Koulibaly (Naples)
Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)
Sadio Mané (Liverpool)
Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
Marquinhos (PSG)
Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
Heung-min Son (Tottenham)
Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)
Dusan Tadic (Ajax)
Marc-André ter Stegen (Barcelona)
Donny van de Beek (Ajax)
Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 − 6 =

Back to top button
Translate »

Adblock Detected

Portugalinews is an informative site that we hope will be to your liking, being our only source of income the advertising that is displayed on its pages, if you like the site, please switch off the adblocker, and see the advertising, helping our advertisers, help us to continue, to give you news, events, videos, photos and tips, thank you.