Tiago Ferreira becomes European marathon champion BTT

Tiago Ferreira from DMT Racing Team is European MTB marathon champion (XCM), with victory in the 90-kilometre competition that took place in Kvam, Norway.

The Portuguese cyclist, Tiago Ferreira, was ahead with a four-second lead over Italian Samuele Porro and 11 on Estonian Peeter Pruus.

José Dias also DMT Racing Team stayed in eighth place, at 5.49 minutes, but tried to ‘support’ his team-mate.

The two cyclists tried to stay ahead, in a course that had an accumulated increase of around 3,000 meters and only guaranteed the triumph in a kilometre and a half attack of the end.

The Portuguese rider returns to the top of the podium in a European after having been world champion and European runner-up in 2016 and European champion and runner-up in 2017.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
error: Content is protected !!

Adblock Detected

Portugalinews is an informative site that we hope will be to your liking, being our only source of income the advertising that is displayed on its pages, if you like the site, please switch off the adblocker, and see the advertising, helping our advertisers, help us to continue, to give you news, events, videos, photos and tips, thank you.